The awards have several categories: Distinguished Award of the Year; Asian American Executive of the Year Award; Asian American Engineer of the Year Award; Asian American Most Promising Engineer of the Year Award

The 2022 AAEOY Awardee Nomination can be sent to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Click here to download the AAEOY 2022 Sponsorship Package (PDF format Save)

The following links show the awardees in the past.


Some Distinguished Achievement Awardees

Prof. Steven Chu
Department of Applied Physics
Stanford University
2004 Awardee
1997 Nobel Laureate Physics
Sundar Pichai
Google Inc.
2018 Awardee
Dr. Shuji Nakamura
Professor, Materials Department
University of California, Santa Barbara
2015 Awardee
2014 Nobel Laureate Physics
Dr. Morris Chang
Founder, former Chairman and CEO
2019 Awardee
Jensen Huang
President and CEO at NVIDIA
2020-21 Distinguished Lifetime Achievement Awardee
Dr. Yitang Zhang
Professor Department of Mathematics
University of California, Santa Barbara
2018 Awardee
Dr. Victor J. Dzau
Institute of Medicine National Academy of Sciences
2015 Awardee
Dr. Huang, Chin-Pao
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Delaware
2017 Awardee
Dr. Chi-Foon Chan
President & co-CEO
2019 Awardee
Dr. Henry Yang
University of California, Santa Barbara
2016 Awardee


Previous awardees by years  

2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014
2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008
2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002